This page only shows the usage for the P.R.A.Y. Award Series for Protestant and Independent Christian churches. The following is a partial listing of the denominations that use the P.R.A.Y. series:

African Methodist Episcopal, African Methodist Episcopal Zion, Assembly of God, Baptist churches, Church of God, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), Lutheran churches, Nazarene, Non-Denominational Christian, Pentecostal, Presbyterian churches, Reformed churches, United Church of Christ, and United Methodist churches.

Detailed recipient reports (with names and church information) are sent to the P.R.A.Y. contact at each council. Contact P.R.A.Y. to find out who the contact person is at your council.

Councils use this information to:

  • Publicize award recipient names (newsletter, website, annual report, etc.)
  • Send congratulatory letters to recipients
  • Send congratulatory letters to churches
  • Invite recipients to special events or banquets
  • Update advancement records
  • Share reports with other staff members or committees
  • Contact the congregations for membership potential
  • Monitor how well the Council is doing with Duty to God and working with faith communities


Yearly Usage by Program Level

Usage by denomination for 2019

Usage by agency for 2020